David Seabury - Funhouse
Pop Plus One

David Seabury - Funhouse

Regular price $7.99 $0.00
Funhouse, the debut CD release by East Bay musician Dave Seabury explores a myriad of musical styles. Imagine the fingerpicking guitar style of Mississippi John Hurt and John Fahey colliding with the more psychedelic elements of Led Zeppelin and Pink Floyd. Dave recorded, produced, and played all of the instruments on Funhouse. The title track features lyrics written By Tim Christensen, a former co-worker of Dave’s at the Presidio in San Francisco. The Lyrics on “Slapped by God”, “War” and “Zero for Heroes” were written by the late Dette´ Saint Pierre, Dave’s first wife who passed away in 2005.

Dave has performed in the past with Little Roger and the Goosebumps, Jonathan Richman, Psycotic Pineapple, and currently performs with Dick Bright’s SRO, The Feztones, The RaveUps , The Shemptones, The Poontang Wranglers, The Presidiots, and others.

Dave is a Musician, Sculptor, Painter, and Photographer who supports his artistic “habit” working for your federal government for the Presidio Trust in San Francisco in the field(s) of Salvage, Waste Reduction, and Historic Building Preservation.

Contact: 234daves@gmail.com

1. Chasm
2. Sunday Gray
3. Funhouse
4. Stomp for John (Fahey)
5. Fire in Heaven
6. Slapped by God
7. The Journey
8. Crick
9. Zero for Heroes
10. The Burden
11. War (Idioddesey)
12. Zuzu's Petals


More from this collection